Ronald C. Petersen, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Neurology; Director, Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center and Study of Aging, Mayo Clinic

Ronald C. Petersen, M.D., Ph.D., is Professor of Neurology, the Cora Kanow Professor in Alzheimer’s Disease Research, and a Mayo Clinic Distinguished Investigator. He is on the Board of Directors of the national Alzheimer’s Association, is the Chair of the Advisory Council on Research, Care and Services for the National Alzheimer’s Project Act and is on the World Dementia Council.  Dr. Petersen is a recipient of the 2004 MetLife Award for Medical Research in Alzheimer’s Disease, the 2005 Potamkin Prize for Research in Pick’s, Alzheimer’s and Related Disorders of the American Academy of Neurology. He has published over 800 peer-reviewed papers and edited five books on aging, mild cognitive impairment and Alzheimer’s disease.